This page is archived as part of Mississippi State University's history. It may refer to situations which have changed or people who are no longer affiliated with the university.
Test

Furniture Academy

Mississippi State University has launched the Mississippi Furniture Academy, a new manufacturing skills certification program created as part of a workforce development initiative.



News Story  |   Handout  |  Poster

Find a job with a member of the furniture alliance below.


Bauhaus Furniture Group
Tina Bentley
Human Resources Manager
tbentley@bauhausfurnituregroup.com
1 Bauhaus Drive
Saltillo, MS 38866
Office: 662-869-2664

Durfold Corp.
Jim Warren
President
jwarren@durfold.com
102 Upton Dr.
Jackson, MS 39286
Office: 601-922-4144

Durfold Corp.
Jeff Gilbert
Plant Manager
jgilbert@durfold.com
102 Upton Dr.
Jackson, MS 39286
Office: 601-922-4144

Emerald Home Furnishings
Linda Roberts
HR/Office Manager
lroberts@emeraldmsmfg.com
1101 Denmill Rd.
New Albany, MS 38652
Office: 662-534-9544
Cell: 622-213-7671

Emerald Home Furnishings
Terry Treadway
General Manager
ttreadway@emeraldmsmfg.com
1101 Denmill Rd.
New Albany, MS 38652
Office: 662-534-6544
Cell: 662-507-0947

Franklin Corporation
Scott Shempert
HR Manager
sshempert@franklincorp.com
PO Drawer 569
Houston, MS 38851
Office: 662-456-5880 x201
Cell: 662-542-1258

Fusion Furniture
Randy Tucker
HR Manager
rtucker@fusionfurnitureinc.com
PO Box 366
Ecru, MS 38841
Office: 662-489-1296
Cell: 662-397-5073

H.M. Richards
Brad Boyd
Director of Human Resources
bboyd@hmrichards.com
PO Box 373
Baldwyn, MS 38824
Office: 662-365-9485

HomeStretch
Jon Stembridge
HR & Safety Manager
jstembridge@hstretch.com
PO Box 379
Nettleton, MS 38858
Office: 662-963-2494
Cell: 662-610-2735

Kevin Charles Furniture
Rusty Berryhill
President
kevin-charlesfurniture.com
927 Sam T. Barkley Drive
New Albany, MS 38652
Office: 662-538-6119

Max Home
Drew Richey
HR Manager
drichey@maxhome.us
101 Max Place
Fulton, MS 38843
Office: 662-862-5066

Southern Motion
Roger Bland
President
rbland@southernmotion.com
PO Box 1064
Pontotoc, MS 38863
Office: 662-488-9301

Southern Motion
Joe Vance
Director of Human Resources
joev@southernmotion.com
PO Box 1064
Pontotoc, MS 38863
Office: 662-4632-0322
Cell: 662-507-0260

United Furniture
Helen Benefield
Human Resources Director
h.benefield@ufifurniture.com
PO Box 519
Verona, MS 38879
Office: 662-432-0322
Cell: 662-315-9546

VIP Cinema Seating
Johnny Anderson
HR Manager
johnny@vipcinemaseating.com
101 Industrial Dr.
New Albany, MS 38652
Office: 662-539-7017
Cell: 662-316-0359

MSU, partners announce Furniture Academy



Mississippi State University has launched the Mississippi Furniture Academy, a new manufacturing skills certification program created as part of a workforce development initiative.

News Story  |   Handout  |  Poster

Upcoming Events

Media Archives

Industry Updates

  • Furniture Manufacturing Employment: 18,818
  • Furniture Suppliers Employment: 22,234
  • Furniture Manufacturers Average Annual Wage: $33,028

Click here to view archive of Mississippi furniture industry stats.